Basketball Highlights...

MinnePaul Athletic Association of the Deaf hosted the William N. Fraser Memorial 68th Annual Men's & 26th Annual Women's Basketball Tournament during February 28 - March 2, 2013 in Wichita, KS.

Tournament Report: Coming Soon! View Report
Results: Men's | Women's
Brackets: Men's | Women's (opens in new window)
Stats: Men's | Women's (opens in new window)

Men's Results

Champion: Faribault
Full Picture

Runner-up: MinnePaul A
Third Place: CSD
Fourth Place: Council Bluffs
Fifth - Midwest Outlaws
Sixth - MinnePaul B

Most Valuable Player: Lance Gonzalez, Faribault
Individual Sportsmanship: Jonathan Scherling, Council Bluffs
Team Sportsmanship: MinnePaul A
Top Average Scorer: Lance Gonzalez, Faribault 24.0 avg
Top Average Rebound Champion: Russell Hoover, CSD 12.0 ave
Top Average Assist Champion:Lee Jones, Faribault 3.5 avg; Lance Gonzalez, Faribault 3.5 avg; Nick Huntimer, CSD 3.5 avg
Coach of the Tournament: Davey Olsen, Faribault
All Stars (10):
Lee Jones, Faribault
Robin Johnson, MinnPaul A
Adam McDermott, MinnePaul A
Curt Anderson, CSD
Shawn Shannon, Council Bluffs
Alfred Wigley, Midwest Outlaws
Zach Phipps, CSD
Russell Hoover, CSD
Matthew Eby, Faribault
Jason Smith, MinnePaul A

Women's Results

Champion: Olathe
Full Picture

Runner-up: Omaha
Third Place: Wichita

Most Valuable Player: Kimberly Calaman, Olathe
Individual Sportsmanship: Amanda Smith, Omaha
Team Sportsmanship: Wichita
Top Average Scorer: Stevie Middlebrook, Omaha 21.5 avg
Top Average Rebound Champion: Leslie Burd, Wichita 15.5 avg
Top Average Assist Champion: Amanda Smith, Omaha 4.5 avg
Coach of the Tournament: Lorrie Shank, Olathe
All Stars (5):
Stevie Middlebrook, Omaha
Leslie Burd, Wichita
Tabitha Dieterich, Olathe
Haley Irvine, Wichita
Rachel Nemmers, Omaha