Basketball Highlights...

Midwest Athletic Association of the Deaf hosted the William N. Fraser Memorial 70th Annual Men's & 28th Annual Women's Basketball Tournament during March 5-7, 2015, in Council Bluffs, IA

Tournament Report: View Report
Results: Men's | Women's
Stats: Men's | Women's (opens in new window)
Brackets: Men's | Women's (opens in new window)

Men's Results

Champion: Faribault
Full Picture

Runner-Up: LAD Star City
Full Picture

Third Place: MinnePaul
Fourth Place: Kansas
Fifth Place: Omaha
Sixth Place: Olathe

Most Valuable Player: Lee Jones, Faribault
Individual Sportsmanship: Lee Taylor, Kansas Creepers
Team Sportsmanship: Kansas Creepers
Top Average Scorer: Ryheem Brown, Olathe 17.5 ave
Top Average Rebound Champion: Zach Phipps, MinnePaul 10.3 ave
Top Average Assist Champion: Jason Smith, MinnePaul 3.3 ave
Coach of the Tournament: Ronald Johnson, Faribault
All Stars: Lee Taylor, Kansas Creepers; Luke Ross, MinnePaul; Curt Anderson, LAD Star City; Matthew Eby, Faribault; Lance Gonzalez, Faribault; Zach Phipps, MinnePaul; Mack Weyers, LAD Star City; Gene Leonard, Faribault; Kenneth Gentzke III, Kansas Creepers; Leland Belland, MinnePaul

Women's Results

Champion: Olath Minx
Full Picture

Runner-Up: Omaha Eagles
Full Picture

Most Valuable Player: Kimberly Cain, Olathe
Individual Sportsmanship: Maureen O'conner, Olathe
Team Sportsmanship: Omaha
Top Average Scorer: Kimberly Cain, Olathe 9.5 ave
Top Average Rebound Champion: Melissa McNeil, Olathe 10.0 ave
Top Average Assist Champion: Maureen O'Connor, Olathe 3.0 ave
Coach of the Tournament: Daniel Gott, Olathe
All Stars: Maureen O'Conner, Olathe; Melissa McNeil, Olathe; Kiley Peterson, Omaha; Jennifer Keaton, Omaha; Amanda Smith, Omaha