2016 Softball Highlights...

Midwest Athletic Association of the Deaf hosted the John L. Buckmaster Memorial 58th Annual Men's, 35th Annual Women's & 18th Annual Co-ed's Slo-Pitch Regional Softball Tournament during July 8-10 in St. Cloud, MN.

Stats: download
Bracket: download

Tournament Results

Champion: Midwest Maulers
Runner Up: St. Cloud
Third Place: Midwest Underdogs
Fourth Place: Team 10

Most Valuable Player: Male – Albert Lorenzo, Midwest Maulers; Female – Norlian Vickers, Midwest Maulers
Batting Champion: Male – Andrew Stone, .800; Shane Winkenwader, .800; Female – Norlian Vickers, Midwest Maulers .667
RBI Champion: Male – Andrew Stone, Underdogs - 8; Female – Briana Pogue, Maulers – 6; Tessa Gilson, St. Cloud - 6
Most Homeruns: Sean Kelly, Midwest Underdogs - 2; Female – none
Golden Glove: Male – Andrew Stone, Midwest Underdogs; Female: Briana Pogue, Midwest Maulers
Individual Sportsmanship: Male – Michael Sigler, St. Cloud; Female – Braina Pogue, Maulers
Team Sportsmanship: St. Cloud
Manager of the Tournament: Diane Schiffler-Dobe, St. Cloud
All Star Male: Andrew Stone, Midwest Underdogs; Joshua Tape, Midwest Maulers; Michael Sigler, St. Cloud; Sean Kelly, Midwest Underdogs; Cole Johnson, Midwest Maulers
All Star Female: Diane Schiffler-Dobe, St. Cloud; Briana Pogue, Midwest Maulers; Tessa Gilson, St. Cloud; Abby Pekarna, Midwest Underdogs; Kristina Lorenzo-Arteaga, Midwest Maulers