2011 Softball Highlights...

MAAD hosted the Deaf hosted the John L. Buckmaster Memorial 53rd Annual Men's, 30th Annual Women's & 13th Annual Co-ed's Slo-Pitch Regional Softball Tournament during July 14-16, 2011 in St. Louis, MO.

Results: Men's | Coed's
Brackets: Men's | Coed's
Stats: Men's | Coed's
Softball Report: download

Men's Results

Champion: Sioux Falls/CSD

Runner-up: Olathe
Third Place: Faribault
Fourth Place: St. Louis Bell Club
MVP: Shawn Whitney, Sioux Falls/CSD
Manager of the Tournament: Tracy Waddell, Olathe
Individual Sportmanship: Brock Maelzer, Olathe
Team Sportsmanship: Faribault
Batting Champion: Andrew Stone, Olathe - .739
RBI Champion: Mike Weisner, Olathe - 18
Most Homerun: Mike Weisner, Olathe - 4
Golden Glove: Brock Maelzer, Olathe
All-Star: Cole Johnsen, Faribault; Rodd Schulz, Sioux Falls/CSD; Andrew Stone, Olathe; Ryan Kinney, Faribault; C. T. Karnowski, Sioux Falls/CSD; Jeremy Rud, Olathe; Ron Wyatt, Sioux Falls/CSD;John Juergens, Sioux Falls/CSD; Lorenzo Townsend, Olathe; Brian Van Bavel, Olathe

Coed's Results

Champion: Deaf Jacks

Runner-up: NEWB
Third Place: ECA
Fourth Place: Columbia
Fifth Place: St. Louis Bell Club
Sixth Place: Wichita
MVP: Male – Aaron Klein, Deaf Jacks; Female – Kristina Lorenzo-Arteaga, NEWB
Manager of the Tournament: Dennis Walter, Deaf Jacks
Individual Sportmanship: Male – Eric Diaz, Wichita; Female – Norlian Vickers, Columbia
Team Sportmanship: Wichita
Batting Champion: Male – Tony Nacarelli, ECA - .923; Female – Jenn Hume, Deaf Jacks - .600
RBI Champion: Male – Shane Wikenwader, NEWB - 22; Female – Jenn Hume, Deaf Jacks - 10
Most Homerun: Male – Bradley Vickers, Jr., Columbia - 7; Female – Norlian Vickers, Columbia - 1
Golden Glove: Male – Moises Arteaga, NEWB; Female – Diane Schiffer – Dobe, ECA
All-Star (male): Bradley Vickers, Columbia; Shane Winkenwader, NEWB; Cory Davis, St. Louis Bell Club; Dustin Indahl, Deaf Jacks; Tony Nacarelli, ECA
All-Star (female): Jenn Hume, Deaf Jacks; Tami Richardson-Nelson, St. Louis Bell Club; Molly Bergstrom, NEWB; Trudy Patzner, NEWB; Heather Whaley, ECA